Home >> News

39th meeting of the National Committee of Dam Safety held in Bhubaneswar

  • 12 February, 2019 - The 39th meet of National Committee for Dam Safety was held today in Bhubaneswar, Orrisa. The meeting was chaired by Mr S Masood Hussain, Chairman - Central Water Commission Govt. of India in the august presence of Mrs. T Rajeswari, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Water Resources River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, Mr. N K Mathur, Member D&R, Central Water Commission and Mr. Pradeep Kumar Jena IAS, Principal Secretary Orrisa Water Resource Department.

    The annual meeting was focused upon a discussion of new policies and achievements in the industry. This meeting was also the first programme in the 2 day Dam Rehabilitation and Improvement Program conference being held in the city. Representatives of the core committee were from across the country were present in the meeting,